The 2019 nominations for the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame have been announced with Stevie Nicks, Radiohead, Todd Rundgren, Def Leppard, and Janet Jackson leading the nominees, according to Rolling Stone. 2019's shortlist also includes Devo, John Prine, Kraftwerk, LL Cool J, Radiohead, MC5, Rage Against The Machine, Roxy Music, Rufus & Chaka Khan, and the Zombies. Although several of this year's nominees have made the nominating ballot in the past, this year marks the first first appearance for Def Leppard, Devo, Prine, Roxy Music, Nicks, and Rundgren.

The top Rock Hall vote-getters will be announced in December and inducted on March 29th at a ceremony at Brooklyn’ New York's Barclays Center. HBO will broadcast a truncated version of the ceremony later in the year.

To be eligible for this year's ballot, each nominee's first single or album had to be released in 1993 or earlier. For the seventh consecutive year, the public will have the opportunity to vote alongside the more than 800 artists, historians and music industry insiders of the Rock Hall voting body. Fans can vote on the Rock Hall's site “]

Source: Pulse of Radio