It has been announced that a soundtrack page will be released with the Grateful Dead graphic novel Grateful Dead Origins. The book is curated by Grateful Dead archivist and legacy manager David Lemieux and will include 13 recordings from the band’s early career, while a collectors edition will come with a four-track vinyl recording containing previously unreleased live recordings from the Fillmore West in San Francisco in 1968. 

Publishers Z2 Comics said in a statement, “Grateful Dead Origins tells the story of the band’s transformation from a bar band performing as the Warlocks to becoming the creators of their own sound and cultural movement through their music and community. Artist Noah Van Sciver illustrates an original history created by writer Chris Miskiewicz. The graphic novel will be available in two editions: a standard edition and a limited run collectors deluxe edition.”

Meanwhile, the vinyl record features a previously unreleased show that includes the first known West Coast live version of "St. Stephen" as well as the first known performance of the "William Tell Bridge" that joins "Stephen’ to "The Eleven." 

Both the standard edition and the collectors edition are available for pre-order now. The publication is due out in April.

Check out the ‘Grateful Dead Origins’ Soundtrack Track Listing below:

1. “The Golden Road (To Unlimited Devotion)” – from Grateful Dead
2. “Cream Puff War” – from Rare Cuts
3. “Walking The Dog” – from Rare Cuts
4. “Viola Lee Blues” – from Road Trips 2/2/68
5. “Hey Little One” – from Rare Cuts
6. “That’s It For The Other One” – from Anthem Of The Sun
7. “Midnight Hour” – from 1966 30 Trips
8. “Standing On The Corner” – from Rare Cuts
9. “China Cat Sunflower” – from Aoxomoxoa
10. “Big Railroad Blues” – from Rare Cuts
11. “Morning Dew” – from Grateful Dead
12. “Keep Rolling By” – from 1966 30 Trips
13. “Cosmic Charlie” – from Aoxomoxoa

Collectors Edition Vinyl Track Listing

Side 1

1. “Dark Star”
2. “St. Stephen”

Side 2

1. “The Eleven”
2. “Death Don’t Have No Mercy”